Surroundings

Our hotel is an ideal starting point for hiking and cycling.

The numerous bike paths in the area invite you to explore nature, such as a visit of Zwillbrocker Venn, explore the culture of the Westmünsterland or neighbouring Netherlands.

Other highlights are the interesting museums, which are just a short distance from our hotel. These include, for example, the traditional farmhouse museum directly located in the beautiful city park or the Hamaland museum at the edge of the town center of Vreden.

If the weather is good, it is advisable to spend the afternoon not only in the thriving city park, but also at the natural Berkelsee in Vreden. Of course we are delighted to welcome you to enjoy a refreshing drink at our Offshore Berkelbeach, which can be quickly accessed from the lake.

Those wishing to explore the centre of Vreden at night should not miss the exciting night watchman's tour.

Although the Baroque Schloss Ahaus is outside of Vreden, it is well worth a visit as is a scenic flight or balloon ride starting at the airfield Wenningfeld in Stadtlohn. These unique experiences will enthuse both young and old - that we can promise you.

To learn more about the area of Vreden, please follow the link www.stadtmarketing-vreden.de or just ask our reception staff!

Travel Tips

Umgebung

Unser Hotel ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen und Radtouren.

Die zahlreichen Fahrradwege der Umgebung laden zu Ausflügen in die Natur wie z.B. durch den Park Zwillbrocker Venn, der Kultur des Westmünsterlands und den angrenzenden Niederlanden ein.

Ein weiteres Highlight sind die interessanten Museen, die nicht weit von unserem Hotel entfernt sind. Darunter zählen zum Beispiel das traditionelle Bauernhaus Museum direkt im wunderschönen Stadtpark oder das Hamaland Museum grenzend an der Innenstadt Vredens.

Bei schönem Wetter empfiehlt es sich jedoch den Nachmittag nicht nur im blühenden Stadtpark zu verbringen, sondern auch am naturbelassenen Berkelsee in Vreden. Natürlich heißen wir Sie auch herzlich zu einem erfrischenden Getränk zu unserem Offshore Berkelbeach ein, der vom See aus schnell zu erreichen ist.

Wer das Zentrum von Vreden mal bei Nacht erkunden möchte, sollte sich die spannende Nachtwächterführung nicht entgehen lassen.

Das Barockschloss Ahaus liegt zwar außerhalb Vredens, ist aber dennoch einen Besuch wert, genauso wie die Rundflüge und Ballonfahrten in Stadtlohn vom Flugplatz Wenningfeld. Bei diesen einzigartigen Aussichten werden Jung und Alt begeistert sein - das versprechen wir Ihnen.

Weitere Infos zu der Umgebung Vredens bekommen Sie unter www.stadtmarketing-vreden.de oder fragen Sie einfach unser Servicepersonal an der Rezeption!

Freizeittipps